Bare Escentuals - what is your opinion?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
CarolineSofia

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2009-07-28

PostSubject: Bare Escentuals - what is your opinion?   Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:42 pm

Hey y'all!
Haven't found a discussion on the Bare Escentuals, Bare Minerals brand and I would like to know how y'all feel about it - especially Sam and Nic. I've been using it for a couple of years now, and at first I thought it was a god send, now I'm not so sure. Would love your opinions on it.
xoxo
Caroline
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Megan

Number of posts : 56
Registration date : 2009-04-30

PostSubject: Re: Bare Escentuals - what is your opinion?   Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:43 pm

The bismuth it contains reacts badly with my skin, causing it to burn and turn red. I've had little luck with the brand.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://prettymakeup.net
samWalsh

Number of posts : 14
Registration date : 2009-05-20

PostSubject: Re: Bare Escentuals - what is your opinion?   Wed Jul 29, 2009 8:59 am

Gave me spots unfortunaly, but the mineral veil is nice.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lesbelleschoses

Number of posts : 44
Registration date : 2009-05-09

PostSubject: I hate it   Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:04 am

It gives me the feeling that I am just putting a huge amount of dust onto my face, and even if the finish is quite good, I just can't stand it.

Also, I hate the fact they advert on it saying that one could sleep with it, gives me the same feeling as a t-shirt seller that would say I could wear them a whole month without washing it...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
melnrye

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2009-08-12

PostSubject: Re: Bare Escentuals - what is your opinion?   Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:59 pm

I think it is ok, the eyeshadows are extremely hard for me to blend. The foundation makes my face itch when I get hot...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
hellobianca

Number of posts : 6