FASHIONFACE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Professional and non-professional make-up chat

PortalHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Help needed!!! Make up for a short film

Go down 
AuthorMessage
lesbelleschoses

Number of posts : 44
Registration date : 2009-05-09

Help needed!!! Make up for a short film Empty
PostSubject: Help needed!!! Make up for a short film   Help needed!!! Make up for a short film EmptyMon Jul 20, 2009 3:39 pm

Hi ladies :-)

My best friend is starting a business, and they will make a short film about her (for her website I suppose, maybe for some other purposes).

The team has asked her to find a MUA and she wants me to do it for her...But actually, I am not a makeup artist at all, so I am very stressed...

Sam told many times that we should avoid reflecting products for photos or films; and I must admit I am completely SCARED by this, I understand the point, but I am really not able to decide on what product is correct, what is not.

Would you have any recommendation for this? Also, she needs to look a little bit older than she is (she is 28).

I am pretty well equipped for foundations and concealer. Luckily enough she has the exact same skin colour as me; so what would be the best choice in your opinion between:
-MAC Face & Body Foundation
-Sisley Phytoteint Eclat
-Chanel Mat Lumière
-Make Up For Ever HD Foundation
-Avène Fluid Foundation Corrector

And for the concealer:
-MAC Moistercover Concealer (I have several shades)
-Sisley
-Benefit Erase Paste
Or anything else you would recommend

She has a combination skin, I was thinking of using Mac Prem+Prime Finishing Powder or MUFE High Definition Powder.

As a blusher, I was thinking of Benefit Coralista, but it's a bit shiny, can I go for it or should I avoid it?